1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Evil Within 2 – How To Unlock The Classic Mode

14 October 2017, Saturday, 23:40:01


How To Unlock The Classic Mode

After completing the story mode for the first time — on any difficulty level — you’ll unlock Classic Mode. Called Classic, this unlockable difficulty level is designed to put even the best survival horror players through their paces.

Note from Tango: “Classic is a twist on the difficulty of the game. Gameplay-wise it’s the same as Nightmare, however…

– There are no autosaves. Die and you will be returned to the title screen.
– There are a limited amount of saves. You can only save your game 7 times throughout the entire game, so you’ll need to plot your course and only save when essential.
– Sebastian will be unable to upgrade his weapons or himself. You’ll have to make it all the way to the end of the game with Sebastian’s base parameters and effectively use every weapon and item in his arsenal to survive until the very end.

…It’s a difficulty with some real risks and any slight mistake could cost you dearly.



Leave a Reply

Notify of